Aliqua To Release Holiday Album 'All I Want' Exclusively Through Borders On Nov 2

"Aliqua makes choir cool…" - The Province (Vancouver)

Vancouver-based, modern pop choral group Aliqua will release their holiday album All I Want on November 2 exclusively through Borders. All I Want is rich in the spectacular, warm harmonies that one would expect from these eight ladies, as they travel through this 13-track collection that embodies the group’s wonderful eclecticism in both choice of seasonal songs and their arrangements.

“Some are iconic holiday songs, some aren’t so iconic, and some are songs people may have never heard sung this way,” member Amy Stevenson explains. “For example, we do a vocal version of ‘Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy,’ which is actually written for an orchestra, not voices. It’s totally us, but it’s not something you would typically think of when you think of choral music.”

Listen to All I Want in its entirety below:

Aliqua All I Want by nettwerkmusicgroup

Hell bent on defying the genre of “choral music,” Aliqua – a latin word meaning “parts of a whole” – searches the globe to find and share their fresh take on world music. They are a hybrid combining choral, folk, world, and pop styles into something unique. Singing only what they think is interesting, terrifying, enthralling or beautiful, Aliqua is intent on finding the most engaging music that the world has to offer, without regard for cultural borders or language barriers. Their previous self-titled album showcased their diversity, from a Venezuelan traveling song to a French lullaby, a South Mexican huapango to an Argentinean tango. Aliqua strives to engulf themselves and their audience in unknown and unexpected territory.

All I Want track list:
1. Angels We Have Heard On High
2. Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy
3. A La Nanita Nana
4. Oh Come Emmanuel
5. Carol Of The Bells
6. Holy Night
7. All Is Calm
8. Winter Wonderland
9. Stille Nacht
10. Sleigh Ride
11. This Little Babe (from A Ceremony Of Carols)
12. Balulalow (from A Ceremony Of Carols)
13. Christmas Angel
14. Sugafunscary (hidden track)




Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo |