Los Campesinos! Announce New Album 'Hello Sadness' Out In November

Nettwerk publishing artist Los Campesinos! has just announced plans to release a new album, Hello Sadness. The album comes out November 14 in the UK on Wichita and November 15 in North America on Arts & Crafts. The ten-song album was recorded in Girona, Spain and produced by John Goodmanson, who also worked with the band on their last two albums. 

Vocalist Gareth Campesinos! commented, "It feels like we’ve done all our growing up while in this band. Not like we’re Hanson, or anything. But we’ve been Los Campesinos! since finishing university, and in that time we’ve all changed as people massively. That’s something we want to put across in the music."

Pre-orders are available on the band's website, including a limited edition DVD containing a behind-the-scenes documentary "and a 'How to Play' feature," as well as a CD collecting early demos.

(Keep reading for more information...)

Hello Sadness track listing:

01 By Your Hand
02 Songs About Your Girlfriend
03 Hello Sadness
04 Life Is a Long Time
05 Every Defeat a Divorce (Three Lions)
06 Hate for the Island
07 The Black Bird, the Dark Slope
08 To Tundra
09 Baby I Got the Death Rattle
10 Light Leaves, Dark Sees pt. II

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com