Matt Wertz Announces New Full Length Album 'Weights & Wings' Out March 15

January 18, 2011 (New York, NY) – Nashville-based singer/songwriter Matt Wertz will release his fourth full-length album, Weights & Wings, via Nettwerk Records on March 15, 2011. The album was recorded in Nashville and produced by Jason Lehning (Guster, Alison Krauss, Mat Kearney). Each of the album’s 11 tracks are tied to relationships and the personal journey the reflective songwriter has been on since the release of his last full-length album, 2008’s Under Summer Sun.

In the three years since the release of Under Summer Sun, Matt has balanced a relentless touring schedule (including sold-out headline gigs as well as support slots with the likes of Ben Folds, Five For Fighting, Jamie Cullum, Gavin DeGraw and One Republic) with the trials and tribulations of life (including a breakup with his major label). But the charming Missouri-native used these experiences to shape Weights & Wings, with his heart on his sleeve more than ever.

The first single from Weights & Wings, “Feels So Right,” is out now. The up-tempo love song showcases Matt’s ability to combine soulful rock with carefree pop. Matt will hit the road this spring in support of the release of Weights & Wings; dates will be announced shortly.

Matt Wertz - Feels So Right by nettwerkmusicgroup 

Weights & Wings track list:
1. Don’t Come Easy
2. Everything Will Be Alright
3. Nobody’s You
4. Running Back To You
5. Family
6. For The First Time
7. Someone Like You
8. Feels So Right
9. Easier Tonight
10. Gonna Be Good
11. Somebody’s Gonna Love You



Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo |