Delerium To Release 'Music Box Opera' On October 30; AOL Music Shares "Monarch" Video Feat. Nadina

Following the release of lead single, “Monarch,” Delerium reveals details about the first studio album in six years, Music Box Opera – out October 30 via Nettwerk Records.

With the creator/brainchild of Delerium Bill Leeb (Front Line Assembly, Skinny Puppy) at the helm, the Vancouver-based electronic outfit - which includes collaborators Rhys Fulber, Jared Slingerland and Jeremy Inkel - fuses ambient and cinematic production with soaring vocals courtesy of a myriad of guests. As a result, this Opera comes to life vividly and vibrantly.

"Music Box Opera is more of an electronic record than a world music record. It's ethereal, but there's a little bit of pop. We tried to intertwine and merge those two strands. The singers really held this up. The last album was more dark and worldly. Previously, I'd use acoustic guitars and real drummers. We really went electronic here and stuck to that vibe,” explains Leeb.

Leeb partners up with an array of talented guest vocalists on Music Box OperaAzure Ray, Angela McCluskey, Nadina, Leigh Nash (of Sixpence None the Richer), Kristy Thirsk, Jaël and others. For full track listing, see below.

With “Monarch,” Leeb enlists the talents of two friends – Fulber and the aforementioned Nadina, who lends her voice in her native tongue of Arabic. Premiering at AOL Music, the official music video for “Monarch” - directed by Justin Coloma (Peter Murphy, Smashing Pumpkins) -travels between reality and the protagonist’s imagination. 

As a member of industrial rock outfits Skinny Puppy and Front Line Assembly, Leeb has sold over 3 million units worldwide and over a million albums in North America with Delerium. In the past, Delerium has worked with Miranda Lee Richards, Butterfly Boucher, Emily Haines (of Metric) and the most commercially successful single, “Silence,” featured Sarah McLachlan.

Track List:

1. Consciousness Of Love (feat. Stef Lang)
2. Monarch (feat. Nadina)
3. Days Turn Into Nights (feat. Michael Logen)
4. Chrysalis Heart (feat. Stef Lang)
5. Light Your Light (feat. Jaël)
6. Rain Down
7. The Sky (feat. Kristy Thirsk)
8. Hammer (feat. Leona Naess)
9. Awakening (feat. Nadina)
10. Frostbite (feat. Anna-Lynne Williams)
11. Keyless Door (feat. Azure Ray)
12. Music Box Opera
13. Stargazing (feat. Angela McCluskey) +
14. Lock Down (feat. Kristy Thirsk) *+
15. Still Kill (feat. Leigh Nash) *+

* Bonus Track On Physical Version
+ Bonus Track On Digital Version

To Order “Monarch,” Please Visit:
For Additional Press Materials, Please Visit:


Press contact: 

Penny Palmer |