Great Lake Swimmers Can Make Whales Dance!

Great Lake Swimmers performed a special show at the Vancouver Aquarium in support of their latest album, New Wild Everywhere.  Watch the video above to see the band make the Beluga whales dance with their single "Easy Come Easy Go."

The band is currently on their North American tour. Check out tour dates below.

Great Lake Swimmers Tour Dates (with Cold Specks):

Tue, May 1 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Wed, May 2 Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Thur, May 3 Minneapolis, MI @ Cedar Cultural Center
Fri, May 4 Winnipeg, MB @ West End Cultural Centre
Sun, May 6 Edmonton, AB @ McDougall United Church
Mon, May 7 Calgary, AB @ Central United Church
Fri, May 11 Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom
Sat, May 12 Victoria, BC @ Alix Goolden Hall
Sun, May 13 Seattle, WA @ The Tractor Tavern
Mon, May 14 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Wed, May 16 San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri, May 18 Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubadour
Sat, May 19 Phoenix, AZ @ The Compound Grill
Sun, May 20 Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress
Tue, May 22 Dallas, TX @ Prophet Bar
Wed, May 23 Austin, TX @ Stubb’s
Thur, May 24 New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
Fri, May 25 Atlanta, GA @ The Variety Playhouse
Sat, May 26 Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle Tavern & Music Hall
Sun, May 27 Washington, DC @ The Rock ‘N Roll Hotel
Mon, May 28 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Wed, May 30 New York, NY @ The Bowery Ballroom
Thur, May 31 Boston, MA @ The Middle East
Sat, June 2 Toronto, ON @ The Music Hall (formerly Danforth Music Hall)

 

 

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com