Junkie XL Releases New Single EP, "Off The Dancefloor" (Available Now)

Junkie XL - Off the Dancefloor by Junkie XL

Junkie XL (aka Tom Holkenborg) releases a new single EP for the track “Off The Dancefloor” featuring Isis Salam (Chinese Flash Mob, Thunderheist). “Off The Dancefloor” (OTDF) is from the Dutch-born musician, remixer and producer’s forthcoming studio album, set to drop in 2012. The EP features the album track, along with remixes from NT89, TRIPPPLE NIPPPLES and Deniz Koyu.

NT89 starts off the EP with his benchmark “future techno” stylings. Better known for their mindf*ck performance art (eggs, glitter, feather bombs, mud, liquid latex, spaghetti) Tokyo’s electropop band, TRIPPPLE NIPPPLES, renders OTDF anew with their stylized tweaks. MTV’s “EDM [Electronic Dance Music] Artist To Watch in 2012” Denis Koyu rounds out the EP with his signature progressive and electro house production.

In other news, Holkenborg collaborated with Hans Zimmer to remix the theme song to the The Academy Awards®. Holkenborg is the first Dutch recording producer involved in the awards. Titled “D_Generation,” the remix is one of six interpretations included on the collection, aptly named The 84th Academy Awards – Celebrate The Music. Other artists who contributed to the compilation are musician/producer/composer Pharrell Williams (The Neptunes), Grammy-winner Esperanza Spalding, percussionist/composer Sheila E., three-time Oscar winning Giorgio Moroder, and two-time Oscar winner A.R. Rahman.

This is not the first time Holkenborg and Zimmer have worked together. In 2010, Zimmer enlisted the talents of the Dutch-born producer/musician to remix the original score to the hit film, Inception.

Junkie XL is a one-man band, whose work includes remixes for Coldplay, Bloc Party, Justin Timberlake, Crookers and Rammstein. Holkenborg’s solo efforts include 1998’s Saturday Teenage Kick, 2000’s Big Sound Of The Drags, and 2003’s Radio JXL: A Broadcast From The Computer Hell Cabin. Radio JXL included collaborations with Depeche Mode’s Dave Gahan, Gary Numan, The Cure’s Robert Smith and Public Enemy’s Chuck D. The US release included his breakthrough remix of Elvis Presley’s 1968 single, “A Little Less Conversation,” originally created for a 2002 Nike World Cup Commercial. The song became a number one hit in more than 20 countries. Holkenborg’s most recent efforts are Today (2006) and Booming Back At You (2008).

Track List:

1. Off The Dancefloor (NT89 Remix)
2. Off The Dancefloor (TRIPPPLE NIPPPLES Remix)
3. Off The Dancefloor (Deniz Koyu Remix)
4. Off The Dancefloor (Album Version)
5. Off The Dancefloor (A Cappella)

To Order, Please Visit: http://bit.ly/HcOQQW

Press contact: 

Penny Palmer | ppalmer@nettwerk.com