BOY Adds Third NYC Date After Joe's Pub Sells Out; Album Premieres Exclusively At NylonMag.com

Listen To Mutual Friends Exclusively On NylonMag.com Here

Swiss/German female duo BOY will celebrate the Stateside release of their debut album, Mutual Friends (Feb 26), with their first-ever North American tour, which launches in New York City next Friday, March 1 at Joe's Pub (sold-out). The ladies, who also play Union Hall in Brooklyn on Saturday, March 2 before heading across the country, have just announced they'll be back in New York City to finish this round of dates with a newly added show at the Bowery Ballroom on Friday, March 29. BOY will also make their debut appearance at SXSW next month with various showcases, including the official day party for KCRW, Los Angeles's influential NPR affiliate, alongside Jake Bugg and Devendra Banhart on March 13.

Mutual Friends is already Gold-certified in Germany, with lead single "Little Numbers" boasting more than 7.5 million views on YouTube. BOY has enjoyed a welcoming reception in the States from media, industry folks and fans alike. The ladies are featured in the current issues of Billboard Magazine ("Scouting Report") and Cosmopolitan ("Meet Your New Favorite Band"), and today, Nylon Magazine exclusively premiered Mutual Friends on their website. "Little Numbers" was just featured as RollingStone.com's "Daily Download," and will be Starbucks' "Pick Of The Week" next week. In the coming days, the band will see coverage in outlets like Bust, Filter, FoamMagazine.com, AOL Spinner, BaebleMusic.com and Alternative Press' anticipated yearly issue "100 Bands You Need To Know." They've had recent TV syncs on the CW's Beauty and the Beast and 90210, as well as ABC Family's Switched At Birth. In addition to performing at KCRW's SXSW Day Party, BOY will also appear on "Morning Becomes Eclectic."

Keep reading for tour dates. 

BOY on tour:
Fri, March 1 New York, NY @ Joe's Pub
Sat, March 2 Brooklyn, NY @ Union Hall
Mon, March 4 Seattle, WA @ Triple Door
Wed, March 6 San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Hall
Fri, March 8 Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Sat, March 9 San Diego, CA @ The Loft
Tues, Mar 13 – Sun, Mar 17 SXSW
Mon, March 18 Minneapolis, MN @ Bryant Lake Bowl
Tues, March 19 Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center
Wed, March 20 Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Thur, March 21 Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Wed, March 27: Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe Live
Thur, March 28 Vienna, VA @ Jammin' Java
Fri, March 29 New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com