Peter Murphy Releases Live DVD 'Mr. Moonlight Tour - 35 Years of Bauhaus'

 “Murphy's prancing, posing, playing, and crooning made for a fiendish, gorgeously lit tour de force…His vocals sound exactly the same as they always have… …This Goth god's career is far from dead.” – LA Weekly (Live Review from Fonda Theatre)

Today, iconic frontman Peter Murphy releases his live DVD, Mr. Moonlight Tour – 35 Years Of Bauhaus, filmed in Los Angeles last summer at the Fonda Theatre. The Mr. Moonlight Tour marked the first time since 2006 that Murphy performed full Bauhaus sets, and the first time he ever did so on his own.

Watch The Trailer For The Mr. Moonlight Tour – 35 Years Of Bauhaus DVD:

Bauhaus formed in 1978 and achieved worldwide cult status that continues to this day. As the main man of the acclaimed outfit, Peter Murphy helped usher in ground breaking opaque moods and atmospheres into the post-punk landscape. Bauhaus originally split in 1983, but eventually bowed to public pressure to reform in 1998 and again in 2005.

The Mr. Moonlight Tour – 35 Years Of Bauhaus DVD Track Listing:
1. King Volcano

2. Kingdom’s Coming
3. Double Dare

4. In The Flat Field
5. A God In An Alcove

6. Boys

7. Silent Hedges
8. Endless Summer Of The Damned
9. The Spy In The Cab
10. A Strange Kind Of Love
11. Bela Lugosi’s Dead
12. The Passion Of Lovers
13. Stigmata Martyr
14. Dark Entries

15. Severance

16. Hollow Hills
17. Spirit
18. Telegram Sam

19. Ziggy Stardust

Avaialble at indepened retail stores and Amazon:

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo |