BOY To Release 'Mutual Friends Acoustic EP' September 10; Tour Launches October 1

Critically acclaimed Swiss/German duo BOY will release an EP of acoustic versions of select tracks from their debut album Mutual Friends on September 10. The release was put together following their hugely successful sold-out stateside debut in March, where they toured as a stripped down trio with guitarist Deniz Erarslan. The Mutual Friends Acoustic EP features seven album tracks, including stand-outs like “Little Numbers,” “Oh Boy,” “July” and “Drive Darling,” as well as a newly recorded cover of Air’s “Playground Love,” which originally appeared on The Virgin Suicides soundtrack and premiered yesterday on NylonMag.com.

LISTEN TO TRACKS FROM THE MUTUAL FRIENDS ACOUSTIC EP HERE:

Once October hits, the duo will put all things acoustic behind them, and turn it up a notch when they return with their entire six-piece band to give North American audiences the full BOY experience. Their 19-city tour begins in Atlanta on October 1 and wraps in San Diego on October 27. Keep reading for dates...

The ladies behind BOY—Valeska Steiner and Sonja Glass—saw incredible reaction earlier this year to debut album Mutual Friends and its infectious lead single “Little Numbers,” which today has over 9.5 million views on YouTube. Upon its release, “Little Numbers” was featured as iTunes’ Single of the Week in the U.S., Canada and Mexico, as well as Starbucks’ Pick of the Week. Additionally, MTV2 added BOY and "Little Numbers" to "Artists To Watch." The ladies also survived their first trip to Austin for SXSW, where they were chosen by the likes of NPR Music, The Wall Street Journal, Esquire and Daily Candy as an artist to watch. They played multiple showcases including the KCRW Official Day Party (alongside Jake Bugg and Devendra Banhart), Bust Magazine Presents, Baeble Music's Indie Launch Pad and more.

Visit BOY on Facebook (http://on.fb.me/VIX35j) for tickets and more information.

BOY Tour Dates:
Tue, Oct 1 Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Thur, Oct 3 Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Fri, Oct 4 New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Sat, Oct 5 Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of the Living Arts
Tue, Oct 8 Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Wed, Oct 9 Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre
Fri Oct 11 Toronto, ON @ Mod Club
Sat, Oct 12 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sun, Oct 13 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Tue, Oct 15 Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Wed, Oct 16 Lincoln, NE @ Bourbon Theatre
Fri, Oct 18 Denver, CO @ Bluebird
Sat, Oct 19 Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Mon, Oct 21 Vancouver, BC @ Venue
Tue, Oct 22 Seattle, WA @ Crocodile
Wed, Oct 23 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Fri, Oct 25 San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Sat, Oct 26 Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre
Sun, Oct 27 San Diego, CA @ Porter's Pub
 

 

 

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com

Has Media?: 
no