Passenger's "Let Her Go" Sees Biggest Sales Week Yet In North America As Summer Tour Dates Sell Out

“This year’s Gotye could be Passenger’s ‘Let Her Go.’” – USA Today,
from Shazam’s Top 10 Songs Of The Summer Predictions

“Passenger’s worldwide ride continues…” – Billboard “Bubbling Under”

Following Shazam’s Top 10 Songs of The Summer predictions last week, which placed Passenger’s “Let Her Go” at #2 between Daft Punk and Icona Pop, the single sees its strongest sales week to date with over 9,000 digital tracks sold. This brings total U.S. track sales for “Let Her Go” to over 120,000, with worldwide sales now exceeding 1.5 Million. The single has already reached #1 in 14 countries and #2 in the UK, where both the single and album are now certified Gold. The music video for “Let Her Go” has reached over 45 Million YouTube views, as album All The Little Lights enters its 42nd consecutive week on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart.

"Let Her Go" also saw its strongest sales week in Canada, with over 5,500 digital tracks sold, bringing the total Canadian single sales to more than 22,000. All The Little Lights enters its 13th consecutive week on the Canadian Top 200 Album Chart sitting at #64 this week.

Passenger (Mike Rosenberg) returns to North America this summer for his most extensive headline tour to date, starting July 10 in Vancouver. Shows in New York City, Boston, San Diego, Denver, Montreal, Vancouver and Toronto have already sold out, with the rest of the cities not far behind (full list of dates below). At U.S. radio, early Hot AC adds have already come in at Mix 96.5 in Houston, Alice@97.3 in San Francisco and SiriusXM The Pulse. In Canada, "Let Her Go" has been added to CHUMFM (Toronto), The Peak (Vancouver), The Beat (Montreal), CBC Radio 2 and more. 

Passenger North American Tour Dates:
Wed, July 10 Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Sat, July 13 Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Sun, July 14 Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Wed, July 17 San Francisco, CA @ Slim's
Fri, July 19 Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey
Sun, July 21 San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
Fri, July 26 Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Tues, July 30 Minneapolis, MN @ Varsity Theatre
Fri, Aug 2 Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Tues, Aug 6 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Thur, Aug 8 Columbus, OH @The Basement
Tues, Aug 13 Toronto, ON @ Pheonix Concert Theatre
Sat, Aug 17 Montreal, QC @ Sala
Tues, Aug 20 Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Fri, Aug 23 New York, NY @ The Gramercy Theatre
Sun, Aug 25 Philadelphia, PA @ World Café
Tues, Aug 27 Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thur, Aug 29 Charlotte, NC @ The Visulite Theatre
Wed, Sept 4 Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Thur, Sept 5 Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn
Sat, Sept 7 Orlando, FL @ The Social

Passenger press photos: http://bit.ly/117PTuL

http://www.facebook.com/passengerofficial
https://twitter.com/passengermusic

###

Has Media?: 
no