William Fitzsimmons And Tony Dekker Contribute To Tribute Album, 'Esperanza: Songs From Jack Kerouac's Tristessa'

William Fitzsimmons and Tony Dekker of Great Lake Swimmers contribute music to Esperanza: Songs From Jack Kerouac’s Tristessa, a tribute album pulled together by Jim Sampas, Kerouac’s nephew. A few of the participating artists followed Sampas’ suggestion and recorded songs using the novelist’s own words. Others were inspired by the project and penned their own lyrics.  Read the Billboard article HERE.

Currently, Tony Dekker is set to release a solo album called Prayer Of The Woods on October 8th. Dekker has also announced a run of tour dates in conjunction with his solo effort, starting September 28th in Thunder Bay, Ontario.

Fitzsimmons is preparing his next studio album, details forthcoming. In the meantime, Fitzsimmons will be performing a handful of shows around the country. Stay tuned for more information in the coming weeks.

See both tour dates after the jump.

Tony Dekker Tour Dates:

Sat, September 28 - Thunder Bay ON @ Finlandia Hall
Sun, September 29 - Winnipeg MB @ Folk Exchange
Tues, October 1 - Bruno SK @ The Bruno Arts Bank
Wed, October 2 - Regina SK @ The Artful Dodger Café
Fri, October 4 - Canmore AB @ Communitea Café
Mon, October 7 - Kelowna BC @ Streaming Café
Tues, October 8 - Vancouver BC @ Chapel Arts
Wed, October 9 - Vancouver BC @ Chapel Arts
Sat, October 12 - Slocan BC @ Little Slocan Lodge
Wed, October 16 - Saskatoon SK @ The Bassment
Mon, October 21 - Sharbot Lake ON @ Sharbot Lake Country Inn
Tues, October 22 - Wakefield QC @ Black Sheep Inn

William Fitzsimmons Tour Dates:

Sat, November 11 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
Mon, November 15 – Nashville, TN @ The Bluebird Café
Sat, November 16 – Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage – The Loft
Thurs, November 21 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Fri, November 22 – San Francisco, CA @ Café Du Nord and The Swedish American Hall
Sat, November 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hotel Café
 

 

Press contact: 

Penny Palmer | ppalmer@nettwerk.com

Has Media?: 
no