The Submarines Announce UK Tour Dates With The Mountain Goats

The Submarines wrap their North American headline tour this Saturday, May 7 in their home city of Los Angeles at the Troubadour, but it won't be long before they are back out on the road.  The duo have just announced UK tour dates with the Mountain Goats starting Sunday, May 22 in Dublin and ending Monday, May 30 in Newcastle.  The Subs have been on the road since April 7 in support of their latest album Love Notes/Letter Bombs.  Once they return from the UK, they'll meet up with singer/songwriter Brett Dennen for a handful of June dates.  Full list of dates is below. 

The Submarines on tour:
(Headline)
Tues, May 3 Dallas, TX @ The Loft
Thur, May 5 Tucson, AZ @ Solar Culture
Fri, May 6 San Diego, CA @ The Loft (UCSD)
Sat, May 7 Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubadour
(With The Mountain Goats)
Sun, May 22nd Dublin, Ireland @ Whelan
Tues, May 24th Brighton, UK @ Coalition
Wed, May 25th London, UK @ KOKO
Fri, May 27th Manchester, UK @ Academy 3
Sat, May 28th Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sun, May 29th Glasgow, UK @ King Tut's
Mon, May 30th Newcastle, UK @ Cluny
(With Brett Dennen)
Sat, June 4 Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Sun, June 5 Minneapolis, MN @ Pantages Theatre
Tues, June 7 Aspen, CO @ Belly Up
Wed, June 8 Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Thur, June 9 Salt Lake City, UT @ In The Venue
Fri, June 10 Boise, ID @ The Knitting Factory
Sat, June 11 Spokane, WA @ The Knitting Factory

 

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com