The Submarines' 'Love Notes/Letter Bombs' Out Today; Tour Kicks Off April 7!

Love Notes/Letter Bombs, the third studio album from LA-based indie pop duo The Submarines, is out today and the love is pouring in!  Check out what some of the critics are saying:

"'...the richest, most fully realized Submarines album to date, brimming over with little psychedelic flourishes...and throbbing electronic textures—but more importantly, some of the duo’s prettiest melodies..." -- Metromix (4/5 stars)

"And that’s the Submarines’ secret appeal: They specialize in the sneaky juxtaposition of dark thoughts over bright hooks. Rarely does postmillennial pop music sound so energetic and balanced in its contradictions."
-- PasteMagazine.com

"...the music's dichotomies combine to create something beautiful and whole."
--
Nylon Magazine

"...the band's technological sheen and handclap beats are still in place, but an injection of live drumming and studio experimentation provides more room for the expectedly sweet melodies to breathe." -- LA Times Pop & Hiss

Listen to the full album below, and make sure to catch The Submarines on tour starting this Thursday, April 7 in Costa Mesa, CA at Detroit Bar (all dates after the jump). 

The Submarines spring tour dates:
Thur, April 7 Costa Mesa, CA @ Detroit Bar
Sat, April 9 San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s
Mon, April 11 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Tues, April 12 Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Wed, April 13 Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Fri, April 15 Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Sat, April 16 Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Mon, April 18 Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room
Tues, April 19 St. Paul @ Turf Club
Wed, April 20 Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Fri, April 22 Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Sat, April 23 Montreal, QC @ Casa Del Popolo
Mon, April 25 Allston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Tues, April 26 Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall Of Williamsburg
Wed, April 27 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thur, April 28 Washington, DC @ Black Cat Backstage
Fri, April 29 Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Sat, April 30 Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Mon, May 2 Austin, TX @ The Parish
Tues, May 3 Dallas, TX @ The Loft
Thur, May 5 Tucson, AZ @ Solar Culture
Fri, May 6 San Diego, CA @ The Loft (UCSD)
Sat, May 7 Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubadour
 

 

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com