In Case You Missed It: Angus & Julia Stone On KCRW's 'Morning Becomes Eclectic'

 

 

 

In case you missed it, Angus & Julia Stone stopped by KCRW's 'Morning Becomes Eclectic' for a chat with host Jason Bentley and a gorgeous live performance.  Check it out above.

The indie-folk siblings, fresh from their home of Australia where they have just been nominated for 6 ARIA awards (including Album of the Year and Group of the Year), launched their fall tour this week in Los Angeles at the El Rey. The packed room got a surprise when Damien Rice joined the band on-stage fro an impromptu duet with Julia Stone of "You're The One That I Want" (yes, the song from Grease). The band makes their Austin City Limits debut this Friday, October 8. (full list of dates below).

Angus & Julia Stone on tour:
Tue, Oct 5 Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey
Wed, Oct 6 San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri, Oct 8 Austin, TX @ Zilker Park (Austin City Limits)
Mon, Oct 11 Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Tue, Oct 12 Vancouver, BC @ Venue
Wed, Oct 13 Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater
Fri, Oct 15 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall (supporting DeVotchKa)
Sat, Oct 16 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall (supporting DeVotchKa)
Mon, Oct 18 Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse
Wed, Oct 20 Philadelphia, PA @ World Café Live
Fri, Oct 22 Brooklyn, NY @ Bell House (CMJ)
Sat, Oct 23 New York, NY @ Sideshows at Lincoln Center’s Damrosch Park (CMJ – supporting DeVotchKa)
Sun, Oct 24 Hoboken, NY @ Maxwell’s
Tue, Oct 26 Boston, MA @ Paradise
Thur, Oct 28 Toronto, ON @ Opera House
Fri, Oct 29 Montreal, QC @ Le National
Sat, Oct 30 Quebec City, QC @ Le Cercle

 

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com