Savoir Adore Unleash New Single "Giants"; NPR's The Austin 100

“[‘Giants’] has all the hallmarks of an early summer anthem to get the alt radio airwaves buzzing.” — Neon Gold

"Sonically, you can't very well name a song ‘Giants' and then make something MOR. It’s got to be huge and muscular. The new tune delivers on the promise, both in sound and sentiment, all thundering drums and spiritual aspiration.” — WNYC Soundcheck

“It's a fearless electro-pop release filled with Hammer's buoyant vocals and scintillatingly rich synth work.” – Indie Shuffle

“'Giants' marches in with the power of a hundred parades, spilling over streets in color, held in honor of celebrating the quest.” — Kick Kick Snare

Brooklyn’s Savoir Adore has unleashed their new single “Giants” from the upcoming album, The Love That Remains, out this summer tba. The anthemic track premiered on WNYC’s Soundcheck, and is featured today as part of NPR’s The Austin 100, their anticipated yearly SXSW preview. 
 
LISTEN TO “GIANTS” HERE:

 

Led by principle songwriter/vocalist Paul Hammer, the ever-evolving Brooklyn-based project continues its journey through magical dream worlds and vivid musical landscapes. The band, which is rounded out by Alex Foote (guitar), Ben Marshall (drums), Andrew Pertes (bass), and new female vocalist Lauren Zettler (also co-writer on “Giants”), launched 2016 with a sold-out hometown headline show at Brooklyn’s Baby’s All Right. They’ll be playing various showcases at SXSW and a couple of shows in Los Angeles before joining X Ambassadors on their spring tour. All tour dates are listed below.
 
“Giants” is the second track to be released from The Love That Remains. Last month, Savoir Adore gave fans an initial taste of what’s to come with “Lovers Wake,” which Neon Gold called “a stirring, sterling comeback offering that sets the stage perfectly for an immense live return…" 
 
Stay tuned for more information on The Love That Remains.
 
Savoir Adore Tour Dates:
SXSW (more to be announced) 
Tue, Mar 15    DJ Set @ 600 Congress (7-10pm)
Fri, Mar 18     The Baeble Bounce House At Empire (Empire Garage, 1pm)
Fri, Mar 18     The Show At Empire Garage (Empire Garage, 8pm)
(Headline)
Mon, Mar 21  Los Angeles, CA @ Bardot (School Night)
Wed, Mar 23   Los Angeles, CA @ No Vacancy
(w/ X Ambassadors)
Sat, Mar 26     Las Vegas, NV @ The Foundry Hall
Sun, Mar 27    San Francisco, CA @ Masonic
Tue, Mar 29    Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Wed, Mar 30   Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
Fri, Apr 1        Laramie, WY @ University of Wyoming
Sat, Apr 2       Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Mon, Apr 4    Minneapolis, MN @ Myth
Tue, Apr 5      Madison, WI @ Orpheum
Wed, Apr 6     Chicago, IL @ House of Blues
Fri, Apr 8        Columbia, MO @ University of Missouri
Sat, Apr 9       Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Sun, Apr 10    Indianapolis, IN @ Egyptian Room
*Sat, Apr 30     New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom (w/ Penguin Prison)
Tue, May 3     Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom
*Fri, May 13    Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club (w/ Penguin Prison)
 

 

Press contact: 
Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com