Boy & Bear Announce Fall Headline Tour Dates

"Boy and Bear have more of a jagged edge than their bearded brethren, and their dreamy bedroom melodies had the denizens of the Den gently swaying in rhythm.” — SPIN (Live From Firefly)
 
Following a busy summer on the road – including festival appearances at Bonnaroo and Firefly, as well as a sold-out show at New York’s Music Hall of Williamsburg – Australia’s Boy & Bear have announced a North American fall headline tour. The 20-city run begins October 5 in Austin, Texas at The Parish and ends November 3 in San Diego, CA at The Irenic. All tour dates are listed below.
 
Boy & Bear Talk To Fuse At Firefly:


 
The quintet’s latest album, Limit Of Love, was released last fall and immediately hit #1 in their native Australia. In the US, lead single “Walk The Wire” spent several weeks in the Top 20 of the Triple A Top 30 Chart, peaking at #13.  
  
Named one of USA Today’s “5 Australian Acts You Need To Know Now,” Boy & Bear saw huge success in North America in 2014 with single “Southern Sun” from Harlequin Dream, which was Top 5 on the Triple A Top 30 Chart for five consecutive weeks and has over 1.7 Million YouTube views. The band made their U.S. late night TV debut last summer on CONAN, as well as appeared on NPR’s “World Café With David Dye” and VH1 Big Morning Buzz.  In their home country, Harlequin Dream debuted at #1 on the ARIA Top Albums Chart and was certified Platinum.
  
Boy & Bear is Dave Hosking (lead singer/guitars), Killian Gavin (guitars/vocals), Tim Hart (drums/vocals), Jon Hart (keys/vocals) and Dave Symes (bass/vocals).
 
Tour Dates: 
Wed, October 5                       Austin, TX @ The Parish
Thur, October 6                      Dallas, TX @ The Kessler
Sat, October 8                         Nashville, TN @ 3rd & Lindsley
Tues, October 11                    New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom
Thur, October 13                    Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Fri, October 14                       Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
Sat, October 15                       Cleveland, OH @ On Air Studio
Mon, October 17                    Grand Rapids, MI @ The Pyramid Scheme
Tues, October 18                    Columbus, OH @ Skully’s Music Diner
Thur, October 20                    Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club
Sat, October 22                       Winnipeg, MB @ The Garrick Centre
Mon, October 24                    Saskatoon, SK @ Broadway Theatre  
Tues, October 25                    Edmonton, AB @ Starlite Room
Wed, October 26                     Calgary, AB @ The Gateway at SAIT
Fri, October 28                       Victoria, BC @ Sugar Nightclub
Sat, October 29                       Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Sun, October 30                      Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Tues, November 1                  San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Wed, November 2                   Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Thur, November 3                  San Diego, CA @ The Irenic
 
 

Press contact: 
Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com