Eddie Berman To Support Lee Ann Womack On 2018 Tour

Portland, OR-based singer/songwriter Eddie Berman will support Lee Ann Womack on tour in the new year, starting February 17th in Bakersfield, CA and wrapping March 3rd in Portland, OR.  He also has a few upcoming solo dates on the east coast, including Washington, DC (Nov 13), New York, NY (Nov 15) and Boston, MA (Nov 17). All dates are listed below.

Eddie’s new album, Before The Bridge, is a rich, evocative and moving collection of tracks that draw, more than ever before, from Berman’s own life experiences – written and recorded between his getting married and the birth of his first child, and all the thoughts and decisions in between.

Berman grew up in Southern California and taught himself guitar and piano, inspired by the troubadour styles of Bob Dylan and Dave Van Ronk. He made waves in the acoustic music world when his bedroom demos were given significant airplay on influential LA radio station KCRW. His debut EP Blood & Rust, featuring duets with British artist Laura Marling, along with his subsequent international tours, connected him to an even bigger audience. All the while, Berman steadily developed his craft while staying true to a familiar formula.  He self-released his debut album Polyhymnia in 2014, a stunning 10-song set, stripped down to the bones and tracked-live in a single room.  Despite an open-tuning change and adding a bit more percussion and harmony, the sound of Before the Bridge retains the stark, elemental power of Berman’s former work.

Listen To Before The Bridge:

Eddie Berman On Tour:

Mon, Nov 13   Washington, DC @ Pearl Street Warehouse

Wed, Nov 15   New York, NY @ Rockwood Music Hall (Stage 1)

Fri, Nov 17      Boston, MA @ Café 939

Supporting Lee Ann Womack

Sat, Feb 17       Bakersfield, CA @ Buck Owen’s Crystal Palace

Sun, Feb 18      Fresno, CA @ The Tower Theatre

Mon, Feb 19    Livermore, CA @ Bankhead Theater

Thur, Feb 22    San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel

Fri, Feb 23       Petaluma, CA @ McNear’s Mystic Theatre

Tue, Feb 27      Red Bluff, CA @ State Theatre

Wed, Feb 28     Sisters, OR @ The Belfry

Thur, Mar 1     Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern

Fri, Mar 2        Bremerton, WA @ Admiral Theatre

Sat, Mar 3        Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge

Press contact: 
Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com