Scars On 45 Debut At #12 On Billboard Heatseekers Chart; "Crazy For You" Top 15 At Triple A Radio

 

“Safety in Numbers soars on the group's knack for crafting immediately infectious, utterly hummable songs that log in your soul just as quickly as they grab your ear. There's something poignant and deeply passionate to many of the songs...” — All Music

British pop/rockers Scars On 45 saw their sophomore album Safety In Numbers debut this week at #12 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart, while lead single “Crazy For You” continues to climb the Triple A Top 30 radio chart, currently at #14. The band has been invited to “Live In The Vineyard,” the exclusive three-day event in Napa Valley, where they’ll perform alongside Train, Meghan Trainor, Echosmith, Matt Nathanson and more. They’ll finish out the year as support for Augustana starting November 24 (all dates below).

WATCH THE VIDEO FOR “CRAZY FOR YOU” HERE:

Safety In Numbers is a collection of 11 impassioned rock songs, reflecting on the last four years of their lives and what those experiences had meant for them as humans. “Golden,” the album’s anthemic opening number, and “This Is Not Your Love Song,” a surging, hook-laden rocker, represent the band’s entry points into the collection, both setting the tone for what Safety In Numbers eventually became. “Crazy For You,” the disc’s first single, is cathartic and lovely, its propulsive chorus offering a plaintive sense of longing. The album glides through various emotions, revealing the sheer joy of experiencing your dream to the discontent that comes with leaving home and relationships for so many years.

Scars On 45 released their self-titled debut in 2012, which landed at #4 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart. Already a favorite among film and TV music supervisors, the band’s gorgeous melodies, driving instrumentation and boy/girl harmonies caught the attention of VH1 who chose them as a coveted You Oughta Know Artist. They made their national TV debut on The Tonight Show With Jay Leno and received media support from the likes of USA Today, People, Entertainment Weekly, Paste, Spin, Billboard and more.

Scars On 45 is Danny Bemrose (vocals/guitar), Aimee Driver (vocals), David “Nova” Nowakowski (piano/keyboard) and Chris Durling (drums).

Scars On 45 Tour Dates:
Sat, Oct 18 Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works (Blocktoberfest)
Mon, Nov 3 Vancouver, BC @ The Media Club
Tue, Nov 4 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Fri, Nov 7 Napa, CA @ Live In The Vineyard
Mon, Nov 24 Orlando, FL @ The Social (w/ Augustana)
Tue, Nov 25 Tampa, FL @ State Theatre (w/ Augustana)
Fri, Nov 28 Atlanta, GA @ The Loft (w/ Augustana)
Sat, Nov 29 Birmingham, AL @ WorkPlay (w/ Augustana)
Mon, Dec 1 Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s (w/ Augustana)
Tue, Dec 2 Dallas, TX @ Trees Dallas (w/ Augustana)
Wed, Dec 3 Austin, TX @ Parish (w/ Augustana)
Fri, Dec 5 Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom (w/ Augustana)
Sat, Dec 6 Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom (w/ Augustana)
Mon, Dec 8 San Diego, CA @ House of Blues (w/ Augustana)
Tue, Dec 9 Los Angeles, CA @ Fonda Theatre (w/ Augustana)
Wed, Dec 10 San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore (w/ Augustana)
Sat, Dec 13 Seattle, WA @ Neumos (w/ Augustana)
Mon, Dec 15 Salt Lake City, UT @ The Urban Lounge (w/ Augustana)
Tue, Dec 16 Denver, CO @ The Bluebird Theatre (w/ Augustana)
Thur, Dec 18 Lawrence, KS @ The Granada Theatre (w/ Augustana)
Sat, Dec 20 Nashville, TN @ Cannery Ballroom (w/ Augustana)

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com