Lily Kershaw Announces North American Fall Tour

LA-based songstress Lily Kershaw has announced a North American tour starting Sunday, September 7 in Fullerton, CA, with support from French-Canadian singer/songwriter Bobby Bazini. The two will switch headline duties when the tour hits its Canadian leg on October 17, with Kershaw supporting Bazini throughout his native country. The 40-date run marks Kershaw’s most expansive tour since the release of her debut album, Midnight In The Garden.

Kershaw has been charming audiences, industry and media alike since the release of Midnight In The Garden last September. The album debuted on the iTunes Singer/Songwriter Album Chart at #5, while lead single “As It Seems” took #1 on the iTunes Singer/Songwriter Singles Chart. Lily was recently the subject of a Snapshot feature on Last Call With Carson Daly (here), and has been featured in such publications as the Huffington Post, LA Times, USA Today “Playlist,Billboard “Bubbling Under,” and many more.

Watch The Video For “As It Seems” Here:

Produced by John Fields, Midnight In The Garden explores emotional landscapes, with heart clutching melodies that say what most people struggle to say themselves. The album takes root in the titans of folk music…those classic songsmiths who weave tapestries of sound with fingerpicking and tales of often unspoken truths. In song, Kershaw is an old soul, but in person, she's a kinetic 23 year-old. She's ebullient and lively, quick with a joke and an infectious smile. Raised adjacent to the Hollywood machine, Kershaw offers an antidote to the long-mythologized Los Angeles glitz; she's authentic, and honest, self-effacing and, above all, she is herself.

Lily Kershaw U.S. Headline Tour (w/ support from Bobby Bazzini):
Sun, Sept 7 Fullerton, CA @ CSU Fullerton
Wed, Sept 10 Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho Restaurant & Music Club
Thur, Sept 11 Los Angeles, CA @ The Mint
Fri, Sept 12 San Diego, CA @ San Diego Music Thing: Claire de Lune
Sun, Sept 14 San Francisco, CA @ Hotel Utah
Mon, Sept 15 Arcata, CA @ The Jambalaya
Wed, Sept 17 Troutdale, OR @ Edgefield Winery
Fri, Sept 19 Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sat, Sept 20 Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett
Sun, Sept 21 Billings, MT @ Railyard
Mon, Sept 22 Boise, ID @ The Crux
Wed, Sept 24 Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Fri, Sept 26 Riverton, WY @ Bar Ten
Sat, Sept 27 Denver, CO @ Soiled Dove
Tue, Sept 30 Phoenix, AZ @ Last Exit
Wed, Oct 1 San Diego, CA @ Lestat’s
Sat, Oct 4 Tucson, AZ @ Flycatcher
Wed, Oct 8 Dallas, TX @ City Tavern
Fri, Oct 10 Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Sat, Oct 11 Charlotte, NC @ Evening Muse
Sun, Oct 12 Philadelphia, PA @ World Café Life Upstairs
Mon, Oct 13 Vienna, VA @ Jammin’ Java
Tue, Oct 14 New York, NY @ Pianos
Thur, Oct 16 Burlington, VT @ Higher Grounds
Canadian Tour Supporting Bobby Bazini
Fri, Oct 17 Thetford Mines, QC @ Salle Dussault
Sat, Oct 18 Sainte-Marie-de-Beauce, QC @ Salle Mechatigan
Tue, Oct 21 Toronto, ON @ Rivoli
Wed, Oct 22 Burnstown, ON @ Neat Coffee Shop
Thur, Oct 23 Saint-Therese, QC @ Theatre Lionel-Groulx
Fri, Oct 24 Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QZ @ Salle Albert-Dumochel
Sat, Oct 25 Shawinigan, QC @ Salle Philippe-Filion
Mon, Oct 27 Gatineau, QC @ Salle Odyssee
Thur, Oct 30 Laval, QC @ Theatre Marcellin-Champagnat
Fri, Oct 31 Mont Tremblant, QC @ Eglise du Village
Sat, Nov 1 Saint-Georges, QC @ Auditorium du Cegep Beauce-Appalaches
Thur, Nov 6 Victoriaville, QC @ Pavillon Arthabaska
Sat, Nov 8 Trois Rivieres, QC @ J.A. Thompson
Tue, Nov 11 Brossard, QC @ LE CLUB Quartier Dix30
Wed, Nov 12 Brossard, QC @ LE CLUB Quartier Dix30
Fri, Nov 14 Waterloo, QC @ Maison de la Culture de Waterloo
Sat, Nov 15 Saint-Hyacinthe, QC @ Centre des Arts Juliette-Lassonde

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com