Young Liars Share "Night Window" Video

 “With an elevated sense of passion and drive, Young Liars have shown that they have grown off their previous experience with their latest release…. They are the kind of group that show every sign of being on the verge of breaking through.” – Earmilk

Today, Vancouver based electro, indie-rock quartet Young Liars share the official video for “Night Window.” The track, which is the first single off their upcoming debut album Tidal Wave, is set for be release later this month (June 24). 

The video was directed by Nathan Boey (Royal Canoe, Hey Ocean!, Paper Lions) and was shot in Vancouver’s West 7 Studios. Exclaim!, who premiered the video yesterday, said “The peppy tune describes knocking on someone's window late at night, and the accompanying visuals bring the story to life by offering creative visual representations for most of the lines. All of this takes place on a entirely white sound stage, where the Vancouver band are shown playing their instruments via some stylized and occasionally trippy camera work.” when explaining the premise.

Formed serendipitously, Young Liars are bassist Andrew Beck, drummer Ty Badali, keyboardist Wesley Nickel and guitarist/singer Jordan Raine. “Tidal Wave is about passion,” says Jordan Raine, “how it defines you and how it can destroy you and how sometimes it is so worthwhile you can't help but stick to it, no matter what it means.”

Track List:
1. An Odyssey Love
2. Young Again
3. Tidal Wave
4. U-Dreams
5. Challenging Aquilon
6. Night Window
7. Supertramp
8. Runaway
9. Lovely And Wild
10. Tiny Creatures
11. Blooming Hearts
12. Ocean Arms

Stay tuned for more news from Young Liars in the coming weeks!

Press contact: 

Penny Palmer |