Gruff Rhys Announces The First Single From 'American Interior'

Gruff Rhys announces details of the first single from his forthcoming album American Interior. The title track from Gruff’s luscious sonic travelogue about the incredible true journey of Welshman John Evans is available to listen to now on Soundcloud. It is officially released on April 28th. Gruff’s fourth solo album is due for release on Turnstile on May 5th.

The tracklisting is:
1. American Exterior
2. American Interior
3. 100 Unread Messages
4. The Whether (Or Not)
5. The Last Conquistador
6. Lost Tribes
7. Liberty (Is Where We’ll Be)
8. Allweddellau Allweddol
9. The Swamp
10. Iolo
11. Walk Into The Wilderness
12. Year Of The Dog
13. Tiger’s Tale

American Interior will also be released as a book, a film and an app in May. Watch the trailer for the film here.

Gruff Rhys has previously announced dates at:

May 1st Liverpool Sound City Festival

May 3rd Cardigan, River’s Edge (with Pete Fowler)

Jul 24th – 27th Port Eliot Festival, Cornwall

Aug 29th – 31st End of the Road Festival

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo |