The Paper Kites To Tour With City And Colour; 'Woodland + Young North EP Box Set' Out May 28

On May 28, Australian indie-folk outfit The Paper Kites will release Woodland + Young North EP Box Set (Nettwerk Records), a wonderfully-inspired collection of layered, earthy instrumentations paired with beautiful vocal harmonies.

The standout tracks from their debut EP Woodland - “Bloom” and “Featherstone” (as prominently featured in the season 8 finale of Grey’s Anatomy) - have generated over 5.5 million combined YouTube views. Watch the music video for “Featherstone" above.

Amongst the up and coming bands from Australia, The Paper Kites continue to build their hometown following, selling out shows with fellow countrymen Josh Pyke and Boy & Bear. This October, the quintet will cross waters for their North American debut, supporting City And Colour. The Paper Kites will provide support from Atlanta, GA to Oakland, CA.

The band began with Sam Bentley and Christina Lacy playing local cafes in their hometown of Melbourne, Australia. When invited to play a local festival, they decided it was time to expand by adding David Powys, Sam Rasmussen and cousin Josh Bentley. “Sam and I worked together in a warehouse, Josh was my cousin and I liked his drumming…we liked David because he could sing and were big fans of his other band. It was never really an official ‘let’s start a band’ conversation, we just kind of fell into it,” says Bentley.

In the coming weeks, stay tuned for more information regarding their forthcoming debut studio album (Fall 2013).

Tour Dates w/City And Colour:

2-Oct Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle
3-Oct Tampa, FL @ Jannus
4-Oct Jacksonville, FL @ Ponte Vedra
5-Oct Orlando, FL @ House Of Blues
7-Oct New Orleans, LA @ House Of Blues
8-Oct Dallas, FL @ Granada Theater
10-Oct Tucson, AZ @ The Rialto Theatre
11-Oct Phoenix, AZ @ The Marquee
12-Oct Las Vegas, NV @ House Of Blues
14-Oct San Diego, CA @ House Of Blues
16-Oct Los Angeles, CA @ Club Nokia
18-Oct Oakland, CA @ Fox Theatre

Track List:

Woodland EP

1. Woodland
2. Featherstone
3. Halcyon
4. Willow Tree March
5. The Mortal Boy King
6. Bloom (Bonus Track)

Young North EP

1. A Maker Of My Time
2. Leopold Street
3. When Our Legs Grew Tall
4. Paint
5. Kiss The Grass

Press contact: 

Penny Palmer |