Admiral Fallow Announce First Ever North American Tour!

“Scottish indie-rock’s new champs…Gigantic of sound and vision, grandly poetic of pronouncement, the Millennium Stadium surely beckons." -- MOJO

"Admiral Fallow approach the epic indie-pop of their second album with the cocksure bravado that comes when everyone's watching..." -- Q Magazine (4 stars)

“…indie-folk accentuated by diverse instrumentation…those musical choices are what distinguish Admiral Fallow from contemporaries." -- Paste Magazine

“Hearts might well burst under prolonged exposure to this record.” -- BBC Music

Scottish quintet Admiral Fallow have announced details regarding their first ever North American tour, which starts Saturday, September 29 in Chicago, IL and wraps on Saturday, October 20 in Chapel Hill, NC. The band will also appear at Filter Magazine’s Culture Collide Festival, alongside artists like of Montreal, Junip and The Wombats.

The band recently unveiled a new video for “Guest Of The Government,” a track from their critically acclaimed sophomore album and Nettwerk debut Tree Bursts In Snow. The single, along with B-side and previously unreleased track “Concrete Oaths,” will be released in iTunes on September 4, 2012.

Keep reading for full list of tour dates. 

Admiral Fallow tour dates:

Sat, Sept 29  Chicago, IL @ Harris Theatre
Sun, Sept 30 Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Tue, Oct 2 Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive
Fri, Oct 5 San Diego, CA @ 5th Avenue Stage at House of Blues
Sat, Oct 6 Los Angeles, CA @ Taix (Champagne Room @ Filter’s Culture Collide Festival)
Sun, Oct 7 San Francisco, CA @ Café Du Nord
Tue, Oct 9 Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Wed, Oct 10 Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl
Thur, Oct 11 Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Sat, Oct 13 Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Mon, Oct 15 New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge
Tue, Oct 16 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Wed, Oct 17 Boston, MA @ Café 939
Thur, Oct 18 Brooklyn, NY @ Union Hall
Fri, Oct 19 Asbury Park, NJ @ The Saint
Sat, Oct 20 Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506

###

 

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com