Passenger Premieres "Let Her Go" Video On MTV Iggy; Announces Solo Stops In LA And NYC

“Passenger entertains a lucky live audience with his accented, raspy alto emphasized with liberal acoustic guitar and a tear-evoking string section.”
-- MTV Iggy on the “Let Her Go” video

UK folk artist Passenger (Mike Rosenberg) has released a music video for his heart-breaking single, “Let Her Go,” from his forthcoming album All The Little Lights, out August 28, 2012. “Let Her Go,” which is available today in iTunes, broaches the familiar feeling of ending a relationship, only to then wonder about what could have been. The video premiered yesterday on MTV Iggy.com: http://bit.ly/NOYgBQ.

"It's about taking things for granted until they're gone, yet there's a little glimmer of hope,” says Rosenberg.

Already critically lauded in Australia and the UK, All The Little Lights was recorded at Linear Studios in Sydney (Empire of the Sun and Josh Pyke) and is the most accomplished Passenger record to date. “It’s very different to [the last album] Flight Of The Crow,” says Rosenberg. “This one is a bigger production and a bit more modern sounding.”

Passenger spent the last couple of months playing sold-out headline dates in the UK and Europe, and will join Ed Sheeran on his North American and UK tour dates, starting September 17th in Toronto. Prior to the Ed Sheeran tour, Passenger will make two special stops for solo shows in Los Angeles at the Hotel Café on Friday, September 7th and in New York City at The Living Room on Thursday, September 13th. Keep reading for full list of tour dates. 

Passenger began in the UK as a five-piece band with the big money label behind it in the early 2000s. They released a critically acclaimed debut album (Wicked Man’s Rest) but when the members of that band chose to go their separate ways in 2007, Rosenberg opted to stick with the Passenger moniker and trust in his music, his voice and his guitar to take him where it would. He took to the streets and discovered not only that the experience enormous fun, but it also proved empowering.

Passenger on tour:
Fri, Sept 7 Los Angeles, CA @ Hotel Café
Thur, Sept 13 New York, NY @ The Living Room
With Ed Sheeran
Mon, Sept 17 Toronto, ON @ Kool Haus
Tues, Sept 18 Montreal, QC @ Olympia de Montreal
Wed, Sept 19 Boston, MA @ House of Blues
Fri, Sept 21 New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Sat, Sept 22 Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Sun, Sept 23 Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
Tues, Sept 25 Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Wed, Sept 26 Minneapolis, MN @ The State Theatre
Fri, Sept 28 Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theatre
Mon, Oct 1 Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Tues, Oct 2 San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
Thur, Oct 4 Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Fri, Oct 5 Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Sat, Oct 6 Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo

www.facebook.com/passengerofficial

###

Press contact:
Danielle Romeo/Nettwerk Music Group
212-760-1540/romeo@nettwerk.com

 

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com